Monday, January 29, 2018

If you like GW hats, get yourself to the campus bookstore


The other day I was on campus and decided to see what the Bookstore had, merchandise-wise. I was not disappointed: they had a ton of shirts, sweaters, jackets and so on, but what really stood out to me was the wall of hats. There's every kind of baseball cap you can think of: trucker hats, different logos and patterns, dad caps (the ones with the soft top) and lots more, plus tons of colors.

See above, it's literally hundreds of different caps.

So go check it out. They also had some pretty cool sweaters. It's in the basement of the Marvin Center, here are the hours:
DayHours
Mon9:00-6:00
Tue9:00-6:00
Wed9:00-6:00
Thu9:00-6:00
Fri9:00-5:00
Sat11:00-3:00
Sun11:00-3:00

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Conference season underway: GW now 8-6, 1-0 in A-10 play

Happy holidays! GW gave us a present, beating St. Joe's to start the conference season behind a good game from Yuta Watanabe, 18 points on 6/12 shooting. Thee other Colonials scored in double figures too: Jair Bolden, Terry Nolan Jr., and Arnaldo Toro.

The Colonials have now won 3 in a row and face Duquesne on Wednesday, Jan. 3 in Pittsburgh. Crazily enough, Duquesne is 10-4 this year with a win over Dayton.

The good guys are 8-6 overall, it's been a bit of an up and down season with a few nice wins, like former A-10 foe Temple and Harvard, a small liberal arts college in Massachusetts, but a few not great losses, namely Rider. The team's RPI is about 160, which isn't too bad, and most of the losses are to teams in the top 100 of the RPI.

Here's the rest of the conference schedule:

Wednesday, Jan. 3 at Duquesne
Saturday, Jan. 6 vs Rhode Island
Wednesday, Jan. 10 at Davidson
Saturday, Jan. 13 at Richmond
Wednesday, Jan. 17 vs George Mason
Saturday, Jan. 20 at VCU
Sunday, Jan. 28 at St. Bonaventure
Wednesday, Jan. 31 vs Duquesne
Saturday, Feb. 3 vs Davidson
Wednesday, Feb. 7 vs La Salle
Saturday, Feb. 10 at George Mason
Wednesday, Feb. 14 at UMass
Saturday, Feb. 17 vs VCU
Wednesday, Feb. 21 vs Richmond
Saturday, Feb. 24 at SLU
Wednesdays, Feb. 28 vs Fordham
Saturday, March 3 at Dayton
You can get college basketball tickets here.